Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Global Certification
Certified Internal Auditor (CIA) Certification

The Certified Internal Auditor (CIA®) is the only globally recognized internal audit certification. Not only does the CIA demonstrate your credibility as an internal audit professional, it also gives you a competitive edge over your peers. IIA South Africa historically has regarded the CIA as a crucial element of the value proposition to IIA members in South Africa, and this holds true today.

To earn the CIA designation, candidates must meet eligibility requirements.

Join the over 150,000 certified internal auditors worldwide awarded the designation who know the value of earning the Certified Internal Auditor® (CIA®) designation. As a matter of fact, earning a professional internal audit credential is a critical step to being distinguished from your peers.

The Certified Government Auditing Professional (CGAP)
Public sector auditors have unique needs. From budget constraints to political and public pressures, government auditors face a variety of challenges every day. CGAP program is designed especially for auditors working in the public sector at all levels.

The Certified Financial Services Auditor (CFSA)
CFSA is a valued specialty certification for audit professionals working in banking, lending, and investing service organizations, including insurance companies, security and commodity services, credit agencies, and financial services regulatory agencies.

Certification in Control Self-Assessment (CCSA)
Be positioned to drive organizational change with the CCSA. This certification makes a statement to executives and colleagues about your knowledge of CSA fundamentals, processes, and related topics such as risk, controls, and business objectives.

The Certification in Risk Management Assurance (CRMA)
CRMA focuses on the key elements to unlocking internal audit's full potential, and validates one's ability to provide advice and assurance on risk management to audit committees and executive management.

Qualification in Internal Audit Leadership (QIAL)
Growth and change in the internal auditing field are demanding a new type of leader. The QIAL program teaches highly transferable skills with an emphasis on how these skills coalesce around the qualities of audit executives and experienced instructors.

The Board of Environmental, Health & Safety Auditor Certifications (BEAC)

The Certified Professional Environmental Auditor (CPEA) credential demonstrates one's understanding of today's ever changing environmental, health and safety regulations. The CPEA designation is fully accredited by the Council of Engineering and Scientific Specialty Boards (CESB). CPEAs qualify for Professional Membership status with the American Society of Safety Engineers (ASSE).


The Certified Process Safety Auditor (CPSA) credential demonstrates one's understanding of important Process Safety elements and regulations for all industries with processes that involve explosive materials and hazardous waste.

Sign In

Upcoming Events

Monthly Career Webinar: Communicating with confidence in the workplace - 28 Sep 2020

Knowledge Exchange Sessions: Communicating and reporting with impact- 14 Oct 2020